MATERIALS

  • Download the pattern (You will find 8 different sizes for you to play with! )
  • Your choice of felt (I used 3 9″x12″sheets in different colors, but I didn’t even use half of it)
  • Thread, needle and scissors.
  • Hot glue gun.
  • Little beads or embellishments for the center of your flower.

Making these are super easy. Start by cutting the shapes from the pattern you just downloaded. In my case I like to use a pin to fold all the ends towards the center and pin them together (as shown in the center image below) then I secured the petals with a few stitches.

In my case I’d rather sew the beads than glue them just because if I wash the flowers the beads will stay in place longer, so basically I made an X with the beads in the center. If you want, you can make the flowers just by placing a drop of hot glue in the center and then folding all the petals to the inside, finishing your flower by adding beads to the center. It’s all about what you feel more comfortable doing and what you want to use the flower for.

sumber: http://www.howjoyful.com/